Likeit Char Dham Yatra Rejuvenesse INIFD Rajkot Fashion Show
Tamil Status Video Saap Sidi Festival Post
New List of Cabinet Minister of India 2016 on 5th July - Reshuffle of Cabinet Minister

New List of Cabinet Minister of India 2016 on 5th July - Reshuffle of Cabinet Minister

Reshuffle in the Cabinet and the Council of Ministers India on 5th July, 2016. The oath taking ceremony of the Cabinet minister for the second time under the Prime Minister Narendra Modi was held on 5 July.

19 new ministers in Union Council of Minister and other as it is. Union Council of Ministers New Portfolio added on 2016. Swearing-in Ceremony was held at Rashtrapati Bhavan in New Delhi India.

The 16th Lok Sabha of India came into being on 26th May, 2014 with the oath-taking ceremony of the India's 15th Prime Minister Narendra Modi along with other ministers of India. Now 19 New Ministers will work jointly with PM Narendra Modi.

The 19 Ministers from more than 10 States are Delhi, Maharashtra, UP, Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, Gujarat, Uttarakhand, Karnataka, Bengal and Assam. Here is the list of the full new portfolio allocations:

Prime Minister

Shri Narendra Modi: Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions, Department of Atomic Energy, Department of Space & All important policy issues and all other portfolios not allocated to any Minister

Cabinet Ministers of India 

Home Affairs

Raj Nath Singh

External Affairs

Smt. Sushma Swaraj

Finance, Corporate Affairs

Arun Jaitley

Urban Development, Housing and Urban Poverty Alleviation, Information & Broadcasting

M. Venkaiah Naidu

Road Transport and Highways, Shipping

Nitin Jairam Gadkari


Manohar Parrikar


Suresh Prabhu

Statistics & Programme Implementation

D.V. Sadananda Gowda

Water Resources, River Development and Ganga Rejuvenation

Sushri Uma Bharati

Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution

Ramvilas Paswan

Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises

Kalraj Mishra

Women and Child Development

Smt. Maneka Sanjay Gandhi

Chemicals and Fertilizers, Parliamentary Affairs


Law & Justice, Electronics & Information Technology

Ravi Shankar Prasad

Health and Family Welfare

Jagat Prakash Nadda

Civil Aviation

Ashok Gajapathi Raju Pusapati

Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises

Anant Geete

Food Processing Industries

Smt. Harsimrat Kaur Badal

Rural Development, Panchayati Raj, Drinking Water and Sanitation

Narendra Singh Tomar


Chaudhary Birender Singh

Tribal Affairs

Jual Oram

Agriculture & Farmers Welfare

Radha Mohan Singh

Social Justice and Empowerment

Thawar Chand Gehlot


Smt. Smriti Zubin Irani

Science and Technology, Earth Sciences

Dr. Harsh Vardhan

Human Resource Development

Prakash Javadekar


Ministers of State with Independent Charge

Planning, Urban Development, Housing & Urban Poverty Alleviation

Rao Inderjit Singh

Labour and Employment

Bandaru Dattatreya

Skill Development & Entrepreneurship

Rajiv Pratap Rudy

Youth Affairs and Sports, Water Resources, River Development & Ganga Rejuvenation

Vijay Goel


Shripad Yesso Naik

Petroleum and Natural Gas

Dharmendra Pradhan

Power, Coal, New and Renewable Energy, Mines

Piyush Goyal

Development of North Eastern Region, Prime Minister's Office, Personnel, Public Grievances & Pensions, Department of Atomic Energy, Department of Space

Dr. Jitendra Singh

Commerce and Industry

Smt. Nirmala Sitharaman

Culture, Tourism

Dr. Mahesh Sharma

Communications, Railways

Manoj Sinha

Environment, Forest and Climate Change

Anil Madhav Dave

Minority Affairs, Parliamentary Affairs

Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi

Minister of State

External Affairs

General(Retd.) V.K. Singh


Santosh Kumar Gangwar

Health & Family Welfare

Faggan Singh Kulaste

Agriculture & Farmers Welfare, Parliamentary Affairs

S.S. Ahluwalia

Social Justice & Empowerment

Ramdas Athawale

Rural Development

Ram Kripal Yadav

Micro, Small & Medium Enterprises

Haribhai Parthbhai Chaudhary

Micro, Small & Medium Enterprises

Giriraj Singh

Home Affairs

Hansraj Gangaram Ahir

Drinking Water & Sanitation

Ramesh Chandappa Jigajinagi


Rajen Gohain

Agriculture & Farmers Welfare, Panchayati Raj

Parshottam Rupala

External Affairs

M.J. Akbar

Human Resources Development

Upendra Kushwaha

Road Transport & Highways, Shipping

Radhakrishnan P.

Home Affairs

Kiren Rijiju

Social Justice & Empowerment

Krishan Pal

Tribal Affairs

Jasvantsinh Sumanbhai Bhabhor

Water Resources, River Development & Ganga Rejuvenation

Dr. Sanjeev Kumar Balyan


Vishnu Deo Sai

Agriculture and Farmers Welfare

Sudarshan Bhagat

Science and Technology, Earth Science

Y.S. Chowdary

Civil Aviation

Jayant Sinha

Information & Broadcasting

Col. Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore

Heavy Industries, Public Enterprises

Babul Supriyo

Food Processing Industries

Sadhvi Niranjan Jyoti

Social Justice & Empowerment

Vijay Sampla

Finance, Corporate Affairs

Arjun Ram Meghwal

Human Resource Development

Dr. Mahendra Nath Pandey


Ajay Tamta

Women & Child Development

Smt. Krishna Raj

Road Transport & Highways, Shipping, Chemicals & Fertilizers

Mansukh L. Mandaviya

Health & Family Welfare

Smt. Anupriya Patel

Consumer Affairs, Food & Public Distribution

C.R. Chaudhary

Law & Justice, Electronics & Information Technology

P.P. Chaudhary


Dr. Subhash Ramrao Bhamre

Main Category : Politics
Sub Category : Other-23
Post Comment
Name: *
Email: *
Comment : *
Code : *    

Subscribe for News Letter


Tell a Friend
Your Name Friend's Name
Your Email address* Friend's email address*

No Comment Found.
Click here to give comment
New List of Cabinet Minister of India 2016 on 5th July - Reshuffle of Cabinet Minister
New List of Cabinet Minister of India 2016 on 5th July - Reshuffle of Cabinet Minister, List of Cabinet Minister 2016, List of Cabinet Ministers of India, Cabinet Ministers 2016, Cabinet Ministers New List 2016, Cabinet Ministers Reshuffle 2016, Cabinet Ministers of India Latest 2016, Cabinet Ministers of India New List, Cabinet Ministers New List, New Cabinet Minister of India 2016, Cabinet Reshuffle 2016 India
Nir Gujarati Nir Gujarati

All Topics
Question Paper Delivery System - Benefits of QPDS in Education from Paper to Web Color Blast 2023 Holi Pool Party at Himani Resort by Friend’s and Group
Dhuleti Celebration 2023 organised by Gram Vihar Resort on 8th March The Heaven Water Park organized Open Air Music Festival Holi Party
RR Event presents KESARIYA Holi Festival of Colors DJ Party at Mad Over Grills Aatman’s HOLIFEST Season 7 – Biggest Holi Party in Rajkot
What is the best Online Exam Software? Reasons to use Online Examination Website Best Online Exam Software India - What is a Proctored Exam Online? - Online Test Tool
Sai Baba Wallpaper HD App Devotional Shirdi Sai Baba Wallpaper Hair Transplant Clinic in Rajkot - Consult Hair Transplant Specialist Doctor in Rajkot Gujarat
Nir Gujarati   Nir Gujarati

Click here for more topics