Likeit Char Dham Yatra Rejuvenesse INIFD Rajkot Fashion Show
Tamil Status Video Saap Sidi Festival Post
List of Cabinet Ministers of India 2014 - Current / New Names with Photos

List of Cabinet Ministers of India 2014 - Current / New with Photos

PM Narendra Modi has expanded his ministry for the first time after his charge as Prime minister in May 2014. The 21 new ministers in the expanded Narendra Modi government have been allocated their portfolios. There has been a reshuffle in the Cabinet and the Council of Ministers India.

The oath/ swearing in ceremony were held at Rashtrapati Bhawan on 9th November 2014 and our President Pranav Mukharjee administered for oath. There are 4 cabinet ministers, 3 ministers of state with independent charge and 14 minister of state.

Here is the list of the full new portfolio allocations:

Cabinet ministers of India:

Manohar Parrikar---: Defense

Suresh Prabhu-------: Railways

JP Nadda--------------: Health

Ch Birender Singh---: Rural Development

Ministers of state with Independent Charge:

Bandaru Dattatreya-: Labour

Rajiv Pratap Rudy---: Skill Development

Mahesh Sharma----: Culture, Tourism, Aviation

Ministers of State:

Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi---: Minority Affairs

Ram Kripal Yadav---------: Drinking Water

Haribhai P Chaudhary---: Home

Sanwar Lal Jat-------------: Water Resources

Mohanbhai K Kundariya: Agriculture

Giriraj Singh---------------: Micro, Small & Medium Enterprises

Hansraj G Ahir------------: Chemicals

Ram Shankar Katheria--: Human Resource Development

YS Chowdary--------------: Science & Technology

Jayant Sinha---------------: Finance

Rajyavardhan S Rathore: Information & Broadcasting

Babul Supriyo Baral------: Urban Development, Housing

Sadhvi Niranjan Jyoti----: Food Processing

Vijay Sampla-------------: Social Justice

There were 14 other Ministers of State sworn-in. They are Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi, Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore, Haribhai Parthibhai Chaudhary, Giriraj Singh, Sanwar Lal Jat, Mohanbhai Kalyanjibhai Kundariya, Jayant Sinha, Hansraj Ahir, Ram Shankar Katheria, Babul Supriyo, Sadhvi Niranjan Jyoti and Vijay Sampla (all BJP) and Y S Chowdary, a Rajya Sabha member from TDP.

All the other Ministers of State are newcomers and first-time MPs except Naqvi, Rudy and Ram Kripal Yadav, who had been a Member of Parliament either of the Lok Sabha or Rajya Sabha.

Main Category : Politics
Sub Category : BJP Party, Other-23
Post Comment
Name: *
Email: *
Comment : *
Code : *    

Subscribe for News Letter


Tell a Friend
Your Name Friend's Name
Your Email address* Friend's email address*

No Comment Found.
Click here to give comment
List of Cabinet Ministers of India 2014 - Current / New Names with Photos
List of Cabinet Ministers of India 2014 - Current / New Names with Photos
Nir Gujarati Nir Gujarati

All Topics
Question Paper Delivery System - Benefits of QPDS in Education from Paper to Web Color Blast 2023 Holi Pool Party at Himani Resort by Friend’s and Group
Dhuleti Celebration 2023 organised by Gram Vihar Resort on 8th March The Heaven Water Park organized Open Air Music Festival Holi Party
RR Event presents KESARIYA Holi Festival of Colors DJ Party at Mad Over Grills Aatman’s HOLIFEST Season 7 – Biggest Holi Party in Rajkot
What is the best Online Exam Software? Reasons to use Online Examination Website Best Online Exam Software India - What is a Proctored Exam Online? - Online Test Tool
Sai Baba Wallpaper HD App Devotional Shirdi Sai Baba Wallpaper Hair Transplant Clinic in Rajkot - Consult Hair Transplant Specialist Doctor in Rajkot Gujarat
Nir Gujarati   Nir Gujarati

Click here for more topics